Yoga Day 1

So after several years of talking about doing yoga, I started a beginner’s video today. Let’s just say I felt like an old woman. 🙂 Where did the balance & flexibility I had 10 years ago disappear to? I’m not going to lie, about halfway through the video and losing my balance several times (landing on my face for a couple) I wanted to quit. It was slightly discouraging. But somewhere in the midst of wanting to give it up I found the person I used to be that was determined to be able to run uphill and across campus in under 2 minutes.

Maybe I did fall on my face a couple of times but I also remember the first few weeks of college getting to class out of breath, panting like a dog and sweating to death. Dying for a drink of water and exhausted. But within a month I had conquered that hill and that campus. I know that 18 year old girl is still in there somewhere. So instead of being depressed that she is hiding deep inside a cave I have to channel her again and conquer that dag on hill one more time.

Categories: Fitness | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Yoga Day 1

  1. Good for you. I LOVE yoga. I usually do it 4-5 times a week..though I do hot yoga. Any yoga, when done right, is SOOO good for you. Don’t give up!

  2. Thank you for the encouragement! I wouldn’t even want to THINK about hot yoga! 🙂 But I admire anyone who can do it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

